Sava Commission

The International Sava River Basin Commission (ISRBC) was established with the goal of implementation the Framework Agreement on the Sava River Basin. This Agreement was signed by Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia & Herzegovina and Serbia, and came into power in 2004.

The Sava Commission started its work in early 2006.

The main objectives of the Sava Commission are: establishing an international navigation regime on the Sava River and its navigable tributaries, establishment of sustainable water management, undertaking measures to prevent or limit hazards and to reduce or eliminate related adverse consequences (such as floods, ice, droughts and accidents involving substances hazardous to water).

Experts from the riparian countries participate in the work of expert groups for: navigation, basin management, accidents prevention and control, protection against floods, legal issues, as well as several ad-hoc working groups.

The Republic of Serbia is represented in these working-expert groups by experts from Plovput.


RSSPlovput FacebookPlovput TwitterPlovput InstagramPlovput Youtube

download documents


Photo Gallery


Stakeholders' Forum

Danube Glossary 2019

Danube Stream